Board of Directors 2021-2022

Fiscal Year 2022 Report to Donors

David S. Aldridge
Retired CFO and Executive Vice President
Superior Essex, Inc.

Raymond J. Baxter, PhD 
Retired Senior Vice President Community
Benefit, Research and Health Policy
Kaiser Permanente

Brooks Bell
Founder and Executive Chairman
Brooks Bell, Inc.

Vanessa Benavides
Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer
Kaiser Foundation Health Plan, Inc. and Hospitals

Elaine Chambers
Chambers Family Foundation

Leah Devlin, DDS, MPH
Professor of the Practice of Health Policy and Management
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill's
Gillings School of Global Public Health

Rev. Robert M. Franklin
Senior Advisor to the President of Emory University
President Emeritus of Morehouse College

Shirley Franklin
Former Mayor of Atlanta
Former Executive Chairman
Purpose Built Communities

Phil Kent
Former Chairman and CEO
Turner Broadcasting System, Inc.

Jeffrey P. Koplan, MD
Vice President for Global Health
Emory University

Laura Lane
Chief Corporate Affairs Officer

James S. Marks, MD, MPH
Former Executive Vice President
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

Dikembe Mutombo
Chairman and President
Dikembe Mutombo Foundation

Amelie G. Ramirez, DrPH
Chair and Professor of Population Health Sciences and
Director of the Institute for Health Promotion Research
UT Health San Antonio

Kristen Silverberg
Former Ambassador to the European Union
Executive Vice President for Policy
Business Roundtable

Includes board members serving between July 1, 2021–June 30, 2022