The Margaret Ellerbe Mahoney Society

Fiscal Year 2019 Report to Contributors

The CDC Foundation board of directors created The Margaret Ellerbe Mahoney Society in 1998 to honor Ms. Mahoney for her service to the board and her vital support of Foundation initiatives since its inception. Widely respected in philanthropic circles as the “Grande Dame” of philanthropy, she devoted her career to working with philanthropies focused on health, education, arts and the humanities. She worked in key roles at the Carnegie Corporation of New York, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and The Commonwealth Fund. Ms. Mahoney was a strong advocate of the CDC Foundation until her passing in 2011. The Margaret Ellerbe Mahoney Society recognizes leadership donors who have given $1,000 or more in gifts or in-kind services during the year.

Anonymous (9)
Ms. Muna Al Asmakh
Mr. David Aldridge
Dr. Raymond Baxter and the Honorable Aida Alvarez
Alex Bennett
Laura H. Boland
Ms. Julianne Botelho
Alan and Katharine Bremer
Dr. Joanna Buffington, EIS '90
Mr. Peter Buffington
Mr. and Mrs. William C. Burks
Dr. Etienne Cavalier 
Mrs. Constance Elaine Chambers
Dr. Stephen L. Cochi, EIS '82* and Ms. Jane Skvarich
Mr. Gary Cohen
Laura and Phil Croft 
Dr. Bernhoff A. Dahl, EIS '69
Leah M. Devlin, DDS, MPH
Mr. Ronald DiGiacomo
Mr. and Mrs. James W. Down
Dr. D.P. Drotman* and Ms. Carolyn N. Arakaki
Dr. Peter Dull, EIS '00 and Dr. Judith Tsui
Mr. and Mrs.* Wayne Gantt
Mr. James Gelman
Kristin and Rick Getter
Mr. Bernardino Gutierrez
Dr. Stephen C. Hadler, EIS '77 and Ms. Claudia A. Fedarko
George E. Hardy, EIS '66 and Jon G. Zylman
Ralph and Ilze Henderson
Mr. Stuart H. Hillman
Ms. Julie Hindmarsh
Mr. Edward Hirst    
Richard E. Hoffman, MD, MPH, EIS '78
Mr. and Mrs. Phil S. Jacobs
Dr. T. Stephen Jones, EIS '69 and Dr. Adele Franks, EIS '83
Ruth J. Katz, JD, MPH
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas P. Keegan (Mr. Thomas P. Keegan ^)
Mr. Philip Kent
Dr. Jennifer Vande Weghe and Dr. Dennis Y. Kim, EIS '00
Dick and Marianne Kipper
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Klepchick Jr.
Elliott and Barbara Levitas
Mr. Scott Madison
James and Judith Marks, EIS '76
Al Masi
Ms. Linda Kay McGowan and Dr. John McGowan, EIS '69

Dr. and Mrs. W. Paul McKinney, EIS '81
Dr. and Mrs. Lucas McKnight
Mr. Charles H. "Pete" McTier
Mr. Michael Melneck*
Mr. Preston Moister
Dr. Robert M. Lubitz and Dr. Judith Monroe
Douglas and Linda Nelson
Mr. Kent Nelson
Mr. and Mrs. Pierce Nelson
Dr. Gary R. Noble, MD, MPH, EIS '65
Mr. and Mrs. Dick Norwalk
Dr. Alexandra, EIS '07* and Mr. Matthew Oster
Dr. Mark A. Pallansch*
Dr. Marguerite Pappaioanou, EIS '83*
Ms. Jenny Parker*
Paul Vickery and Jamie Perniciaro*
Ms. Lilli Petruzzelli
Mr. and Mrs. David M. Ratcliffe
Mr. John G. Rice
Peter C. and Trudi Richardson
Ms. Hazel A.D. Sanger
Dr. David Satcher
Carissa Schmitz
John P. Schnitker and S. Elizabeth Weaver
Anne Schuchat, EIS '88*
Dr. Frederic E. Shaw, EIS '83 and Dr. Judy Kruger, EIS '01*
Ms. Kristen Silverberg
R.J. Simonds, MD, EIS '90*
Ms. Conola Steele*
Mr. and Mrs. C. Charles Stokes
Gregg C. Sylvester, EIS '90
Martha and Robert Supnik
Gregg C. Sylvester, EIS '90
Mrs. Maria Thacker Goethe
David A. Townes, MD, MPH, DTMH*
S.C. Trock, EIS '87*
Ms. Nancy Ullman-Schneider
Luz Thacker
David Stone and Marni Vliet Stone
Carmen H. Villar, MSW
Robin Ikeda, EIS '91* and Jonathan Waltuck
Rebecca Waters
Karen Whaley and Marvin Whaley
Mr. and Mrs. David D. Wilson
Mr. and Mrs. Robert A. Yellowlees
J. P. Young

* CDC employee at the time of donation

Donor for 5 or more yearsContributor of five or more consecutive years

^  Deceased