The Margaret Ellerbe Mahoney Society

Fiscal Year 2017 Report to Contributors

The CDC Foundation board of directors created The Margaret Ellerbe Mahoney Society in 1998 to honor Ms. Mahoney for her service to the board and her vital support of Foundation initiatives since its inception. Widely respected in philanthropic circles as the “Grande Dame” of philanthropy, she devoted her career to working with philanthropies focused on health, education, arts and the humanities. She worked in key roles at the Carnegie Corporation of New York, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and The Commonwealth Fund. Ms. Mahoney was a strong advocate of the CDC Foundation until her passing in 2011. The Margaret Ellerbe Mahoney Society recognizes leadership donors who have given $1,000 or more in gifts or in-kind services during the year.


Anonymous (2)
Mr. David S. Aldridge
Laura Angel
Rhona Applebaum, PhD
Ms. Donna Asimakos
Ioan Batran
Raymond J. Baxter, PhD
Yuvishkaa Beesetty, Janaki Kola and Dilip Beesetty
Laura H. Boland
Dr. William L. Budde
Dr. Joanna Buffington, EIS '90
Mr. Sanford R. Climan
Dr. Stephen L. Cochi, EIS '82* and Ms. Jane Skvarich
Mr. Gary M. Cohen
Melissa Corkum
Mr. Caleb Dagenhart
Dr. Katherine Lyon Daniel
Ms. Anita Demmon
Leah M. Devlin, DDS, MPH
Walter, EIS Hon. '91 and Mabel Dowdle
Jim and Donna Down
Audra and Dan Esrey
Ms. Claudia Fedarko and Dr. Stephen Hadler, EIS '77*
Jonathan E. Fielding, MD, MPH, MBA
Mr. Ken Fife
Mrs. Luz Fortes-Thacker
Dr. and Mrs. James F. Fries
Dr. B.W. Furness, EIS '98*
Mr. and Mrs.* Wayne D. Gantt
Kristin and Rick Getter
Ms. Rebecca Gold*
Dr. Kathy and Mr. Paul Hartke
Dr. and Mrs. Ralph H. Henderson, EIS '65
Lyda Hill
Mr. Stuart H. Hillman
Mr. Edward Hirst
Ms. Liz Holzhauser
Kathleen Irwin, MD*
Phil and Jenny Jacobs
Mr. and Ms. Arthur Jackson
Matt and Donna James
Ruth J. Katz, JD, MPH
Mr. Philip I. Kent
Ms. Betty E. King
Mr. and Ms. Richard Kipper
Ms. Dawn Kirk
Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Klepchick Jr.
Ms. Linda Liu
Ms. Linda Kay McGowan and Dr. John McGowan, EIS '69
Dr. and Mrs. W. Paul McKinney, EIS '81


Mr. Charles H. "Pete" McTier
Mr. Michael Melneck*
Ms. Abigail Meredith
Dr. Judy Monroe and Dr. Robert Lubitz
Joan Harrell Moore
Klara and Nathan Mueggenburg
Mr. Dikembe Mutombo
Douglas and Linda Nelson
Oz Nelson and Ann Starr - Nelson Family Foundation
Pierce and Catherine Nelson
John and Verla Neslund
Dr. Gary Noble, EIS '65
Mr. and Mrs. Dick Norwalk
Mr. Jeffrey Ortmeier
Dr. Alexandra, EIS '07* and Mr. Matthew Oster
Dr. Mark A. Pallansch*
Dr. Marguerite Pappaioanou, EIS '83*
Mr. and Mrs. William C. Parra
Mr. Mark Parzynski
Ms. Abby Peck
Paul Vickery and Jamie Perniciaro*
Mr. Michael Poarch
Mr. and Mrs. David M. Ratcliffe
Mr. John G. Rice
Peter C. and Trudi Richardson
Ms. Angela I. Ryan
Ms. Hazel A.D. Sanger
Dr. Paula D. Scariati, EIS '94
John Schnitker and Elizabeth Weaver
Anne Schuchat, EIS '88
Dr. Frederic E. Shaw, EIS '83 and Dr. Judy Kruger, EIS '01*
Mr. Eric Smith
Ms. Mary Spidahl
Mr. John Sprogis
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Stokes
Martha and Robert Supnik
Nancy and Peter Tartikoff
Ms. Chloe Knight Tonney and Mr. Rick Tonney
Dr. Edwin Trevathan, EIS '87* and Mrs. Linda S. Trevathan
Dr. Susan C. Trock, EIS '87*
Ms. Nancy Ullmann-Schneider
David Stone and Marni Vliet Stone
Ms. Elisabeth L. Walts
Rebecca Waters
Keith R. Westcott
Thomas and Karen Whaley
Mrs. Sarah D. Wiley
Mr. and Mrs. David D. Wilson
Mr. and Mrs. Robert A. Yellowlees
J.P. Young

*  CDC employee or CDC employee at the time of donation

Donor for 5 or more yearsContributor of five or more consecutive years

^  Deceased