Board of Directors 2014-2015

Includes board members serving between July 1, 2014-June 30, 2015

Douglas W. Nelson
Retired President and CEO
The Annie E. Casey Foundation
Baltimore, MD

David M. Ratcliffe
Retired Chairman, President and CEO
Southern Company
Atlanta, GA

Andrew R. Klepchick Jr.
Homrich Berg
Atlanta, GA

Raymond J. Baxter, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President, Community Benefit,
Research and Health Policy
Kaiser Permanente Medical Center
Oakland, CA

Gary M. Cohen
Executive Vice President, BD
Acting CEO, GBCHealth
Franklin Lakes, NJ

Leah Devlin, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Professor of the Practice of Health
Policy and Management
The University of North Carolina at
Chapel Hill's Gillings School of Global Public Health
Chapel Hill, NC

Carlos Dominguez
President and COO
New York, NY

James W. Down
Former Vice Chairman
Mercer Management Consulting
Winchester, MA 

Matt James
President and Co-Founder
Next Generation
San Francisco, CA

Ruth Katz, J.D., M.P.H.
Director, Health, Medicine, and Society Program
The Aspen Institute
Washington, D.C.

Phil Kent
Former Chairman and CEO
Turner Broadcasting Systems, Inc.
Cambridge, MA

Betty King
Former U.S. Ambassador
United Nations in Geneva
New York, NY

Charles H. “Pete” McTier
Retired Trustee and Past President
Robert W. Woodruff Foundation, 
Joseph B. Whitehead Foundation 
and Lettie Pate Evans Foundation
Atlanta, GA

Dikembe Mutombo
Chairman and President
Dikembe Mutombo Foundation, Inc.
Atlanta, GA

John G. Rice
Vice Chairman, GE
President and CEO, GE Technology Infrastructure
Hong Kong

David Satcher, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Satcher Health Leadership Institute,
Center of Excellence on Health Disparities;
Poussaint-Satcher-Cosby Chair in Mental Health,
Morehouse School of Medicine;
16th Surgeon General of the United States
Atlanta, GA

Amy Robbins Towers
The Nduna Foundation
New York, NY 


Board Chair Emeriti

Gary M. Cohen - Board Chair 2010-2014
Executive Vice President, BD
Acting CEO, GBCHealth
Franklin Lakes, NJ

Phil S. Jacobs - Board Chair 2005-2010
The Pendleton Consulting Group

Kent C. “Oz” Nelson - Board Chair 2001-2005
Retired Chair and CEO
United Parcel Service, Inc.

Bernard Marcus - Board Chair 1998-2001
The Marcus Foundation
Co-founder and Director Emeritus
The Home Depot, Inc.

Margaret E. Mahoney^ - Board Chair 1996-1998
Former President
MEM Associates, Inc.

T. Marshall Hahn Jr., Ph.D. - Board Chair 1994-1996
Retired Chairman and CEO
Georgia-Pacific Corporation


^  Deceased