Our Staff

Looking for a grant? Read this first.

Looking for disease or health information from CDC? Read this first.

* CDC Loaned Executive or CDC employee on detail


Questions for a CDC Foundation staff member? Contact info@cdcfoundation.org

President's Office

Charles Stokes - President & CEO

Sandra Bien-Aimé - Executive Assistant

External Affairs

Chloe Knight Tonney - Senior Vice President for External Affairs

Jan McNicholas - Special Assistant for External Affairs


Betty Wolf - Vice President for Advancement

Laura Angel - Associate Vice President for Advancement

Courtney Bartels - Senior Meeting Planner

Dee Dee Honaman - Director of Special Projects

Angela Lyons - Manager of Advancement Services

Emily Mitchell - Manager of Stewardship

Natalie Palmer - Manager of Advancement Services

Diana Robelotto - Director of Alumni Affairs

Hether Scheel  - Advancement Officer

Alison Thompson, M.P.A. - Manager of Partnerships

Lauren Thrash, M.S. - Senior Advancement Officer


Verla S. Neslund, J.D.* - Vice President for Programs

Linda McGehee, Ph.D., R.N - Associate Vice President for Programs

Gale Allgood, M.B.A. - Senior Program Budget Analyst

Melissa Bennett - Program Specialist

Reema Bhakta, M.P.A. - Senior Program Officer

Bernice B. Bronson, M.P.H. - Senior Program Officer

Katherine Bruss, Psy.D. - Senior Program Officer

Lorie Burnett, M.P.A. - Senior Program Officer

Phillippa Chadd - Senior Program Officer

Rachna Chandora, M.P.H. - Senior Program Officer and Coordinator for Program Development, Tobacco Control

Madhu Chaudhary-Webb* - Program Officer

Christine Duchatellier Fowler - Coordinator, Haiti Malaria Elimination Consortium

Brian Graaf, M.P.A. - Senior Program Officer

Connie Granoff - Coordinator for Program Services, Tobacco Control

Rebecca Hartz, M.P.H. - Senior Program Officer

Barbara Hopkins, M.P.H. - Senior Program Officer

Cho-Yau Ling - Senior Program Officer

Deborah Magsaysay - Program Officer

Patrick McConnon, M.P.H. - IMPACT Team Lead

Marquita McMichael - Budget Analyst

Luke Nkinsi, M.D., M.P.H. - SURVAC Project Director

William C. Parra, M.S. - Executive Director of the Secretariat, Haiti Malaria Elimination Consortium

Sarita Pathak, M.P.H. - Program Officer, Tobacco Control

Sara Sandlin - Senior Program Officer

Brandon Talley, M.P.H. - Associate Vice President for Programs, Tobacco Control

Catherine Zilber, MSc - Senior Program Officer


Pierce Nelson - Vice President for Communications

Natalie Duggan  - Communications Specialist

Claire Greenwell  - Communications Officer

Terri Heyns, M.A. - Director of Communications

Lisa Splitlog - Director, CDC Value Communications

Amy Tolchinsky - Communications Officer


Paula Jasina - Chief Financial Officer

Cullen Bryenton, CPA - Associate Vice President for Finance

Jim Menton - Senior Accountant

Judy Preston - Accounts Payable Manager


Alan D. Harrison, M.S. - Vice President for Administration

Kevin Boston - Director of Information Technology

Sylvia Brooks - Receptionist/Administrative Assistant

Polly Wallace - Director of Administration